top of page

Dodoma to Babati//A Photo Blog

I went on an adventure yesterday. Ignoring everyones advice I decided to drive what looked on my map to be a more direct route from Dodoma to Babati. I quickly found out why the road was so deserted - it wasn't much of a road for a large proportion of the way! But it was incredibly beautiful. This is one of the major perks of my job - I get to go on solo driving adventures in the heart of Tanzania. Enjoy my photo blog of this amazing journey.

Between Iringa and Dodoma, at the start of my day on the road.

At the top of the Fufu Escarpment before Dodoma

Heading down the escarpment

The start of my mysteriously amazing deserted road from Dodoma to Babati...

...which rapidly turned into this!

A wadi along the road before reaching the really mountainous areas

Looking back at the road from a hillside

Near to Kondoa

Looking across to Mount Hanang

Getting higher up in the hills

Beautiful deserted forest road

Almost in Babati - the top of the forest before descending to the plains

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page